It was a beautiful morning and I had a wonderful opportunity for a calm stroll around one of the largest Hindu temples in Asia – “Brihadeeswarar Temple” of Thanjavur city in the state of Tamilnadu, southern India.

This gigantic temple just turned 1000 years old and it’s still kicking! We need more than two eyes to intake the architectural details of this masterpiece. The temple was built by and during the Cholas. It’s dedicated to Indian God – Lord Shiva.

I also took some pictures during my visit and here are they for your viewing pleasure. The pictures speak very little about this wonder but you need to be really there to truly enjoy the ambiance. It’s also a pleasure for me to share this post with you because; I get to see the temple almost every another week as I live in the same city. In fact, Thanjavur is my home town 😉

Click a picture to see in gallery,

The kit I`ve used:

Nikon D5100 | 70-300mm Telephoto Lens (Sigma)

Hope you enjoyed this post. See you soon fellas 🙂

